Hello bloggersphere!

Well, here goes my first blog!

I realised today whilst browsing on www.pinterest.com (it’s becoming an addictive habit!) that this time of year is possibly the best time of year for heart warming food (something about the spices that we seem to dust off in Autumn/Fall just gives me a warm glow inside!) I came across an amazing recipe for Cinnamon Buns (as soon as I make them I’ll post it on here), a recipe for pumpkin scones, and some marvellous crock pot recipes.  If you’re a crafty person as well as a foodie then I cannot recommend this site enough, I’ve got so many interesting ideas for handmade Christmas presents its untrue!

Anyway, I digress, what I’m really trying to say is I’m going to be taking some inspiration from this site and baking/cooking so many different Autumn/Fall goodies that I decided to share my obsession with the blogging world! It’s becoming a bit of a standard joke now with my boyfriend that whenever we go out I’m always taking pictures of my food to show my family what cool things I’ve tried, so it makes sense to share my thoughts and recommendations with you all. One example is my dessert below, an edible chocolate bowl, I mean seriously, how amazing!! This was from a restaurant in Halifax where I’ll be going again for Sunday Lunch with a girl friend this weekend so I’ll post a link and other pics Sunday!

You can't go far wrong with brownies, ice cream and a white chocolate edible bowl!

They were so accommodating because I have problems with too much egg in products, they gave me raspberries and orange to make up for my lack of brownie bites!

Anyway folks, I’m off to get my Gleek on and ponder what recipes to make first from my collection on Pinterest!

Ciao xoxo

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. vodkaandmotherhood
    Oct 17, 2011 @ 16:37:54

    Love the idea for a blog! If you have great crockpot recipes, I will be an avid follower…and I’m pretty sure cinnamon buns and pumpkin scones sound pretty dang delish any time of the year. 🙂

    http://www.vodkaandmotherhood.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

