Living the dream……!

Let me paint a picture for you as to what I’m doing right this second (aside from blogging)…..it’s 9.19pm on a Friday night and I’m sat with Top of the Pops 2 – 1976 on the TV. Not my choice you understand, it’s been sat on our Sky Plus just waiting for the painful moment when I have to hit the play button and not the delete one. Meh. I mean really, did people actually listen to this tripe, a song with some sort of duck in, I’m gonna post a link to YouTube so you can clearly feel the pain I’m in!!  Hit play at your own peril —->  http://youtu.be/irgJPqkuakM

On a lighter note, LOOK WHAT I FOUND IN TESCO

I lept on these with such gusto, like a child on an ice cream!

I cannot tell you how happy this makes me, up until Thursday, the only place you could buy Hershey’s was Asda or an American Sweets company ‘down south’ where I have to pay a large amount for postage, unless I spend £50 which, I do sometimes so, I have a serious weakness for American food! So yeah, I’ve managed to get through a few packs of these in the last 24 hours….my bad!

Also, now this is not my cup of tea but if you like Jaffa Cakes……

A yard of Jaffa Cakes, for real?!

Madness I tell you madness!!

TELEVISION UPDATE: Khloe Kardashians wedding is now on, this makes me feel happier 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vodkaandmotherhood
    Oct 21, 2011 @ 21:23:37

    Okay, so the disco duck thing was cracking me up. My daughter walked in and said, “What kind of song is this?” with a confused look on her face. I agree with you…can’t believe people actually used to listen to it.

    And don’t feel bad about eating some Hershey’s Kisses…they are 100% fat free, carb free, etc. Or at least, that’s what I tell myself. And what in the world are Jaffa Cakes??

    Reply

    • foodfairie
      Oct 21, 2011 @ 22:59:48

      Hahaha oh the joy of the 70s in England! We had a song called the Birdie Song too, not sure what decade that was from but you’ll have a ball YouTubing that badboy!!

      Oh how to describe a Jaffa Cake……. it’s kind of a cakey biscuit, it has a soft spongy base, some weird orange flavour jelly on top and then topped with dark chocolate. I seriously overindulged when I was a kid and now dear God to look at them and smell them makes me wanna hurl (hope you aren’t eating!) I got a pic from Google but it won’t let me paste it on this reply 😦

      Reply

Leave a Reply

