Let’s go back in time…

Back to last Sunday when an extremely tired Nicola didn’t crawl out of her pit until 11.16am! We’d had friends round, well I say friends, my boyfriend and mum’s friend and her boyfriend haha! Mum’s getting married next year and it was a good opportunity for everyone to get to know each other before we stayed in the same hotel for a week! But as with any gathering when alcohol and a Wii are present, madness ensued! It took a fair few drinks to get everyone up but eventually there was no stopping…..wait for it…..the men!!!

I have no words!

I don’t think I’ve laughed so hard in ages! My mum’s fiance didn’t even need a remote at one point and got down with his bad self to Katy Perry’s Firework several times on Just Dance 2! My boyfriend gave in and joined him in a Viva Las Vegas number and at one point I had to fight for Yorkshire by giving it some to Tina Turner’s Proud Mary (I won, OBVIOUSLY!) I am the undisputed champion to this particular number, even the window cleaner has witnessed my moves, by accident of course.

Anyway I digress. I eventually crawled out of bed to get ready to meet my friend for lunch in Halifax, but after 3 ignored text messages I took the hint, and hit Frankie and Bennys with the boyf! I had the most amazing pizza that I HAVE to try make at home, a Caesar Salad Pizza. Now, I can fair hear you all gag, but it was amazing, the dressing made it the tastiest pizza ever and I pretty much needed wheeling out of the restaurant. Obviously, as per, I took pictures.

Frankie and Bennys is one of my fave places to eat out!

To start, I had large mushrooms stuffed with cheese, garlic and breadcrumbs, drizzled with a balsamic reduction and some rocket for good measure haha the rocket hid the mushrooms but I promise they were under there somewhere…..

Starter. It doesn't look much but it was amazing, and so filling.

Stuffed mushrooms must be the easiest thing to recreate yet, I find I rarely do. This may be in large because I can’t especially cook, I can bake like a trooper but cook, not so much. I once made mushrooms stuffed with Philadelphia Cream Cheese, garlic and chopped bacon on a bed of rice. I’ll be honest with you, it looked a bit like crap but you should really try it, it was UH-MAY-ZING!

Now for the main event, I kid you not, this was one of the nicest pizzas ever, and I should mention that these 2 courses were part of a deal, 2 courses for £9.95, bargain!

Chicken Caesar Salad Pizza

I should probably apologise for the quality of most of my pictures, I have an oldish Blackberry Curve, everything comes out kinda grey but, you get the idea! I had to remove the tomatoes because I can’t eat seeds in things but seriously, salad dressing on pizza is genius! I thought when Britney Spears told Tina and Brittany on Glee that Ranch Dressing on pizza was good she was just been a bit eccentric but, I beg you all, TRY IT!

God love  www.frankieandbennys.com and they’re amazing chefs!

That’s all for now, but I’ll be back with some pics of my Halloween cupcakes and my first attempt at making seedless raspberry jam!

Ciao for now xoxo

Leave a Reply

