Is it wrong that I’m still hungry?

I’ve eaten like a little trooper today, honestly, it’s pretty bad….

  • Bowl of Frosties
  • 2 Krispy Kremes
  • Chicken in white wine sauce and chunky chips
  • Spaghetti, olives and Feta
  • Another Krispy Kreme (maple glaze is truly amazing)
  • Banana and PB sandwich

 

The worst thing is though, I’m still hungry! Watching Man vs Food is not helping, first he has 4lbs of pancakes to eat (nomnomnom) and now he has a ‘kitchen sink’ full of ice cream (8 handful size scoops of ice cream and cream). I need foooooooooood and it needs to be soon because the X Factor is on soon dammit! I truly can’t wait to start making goodies to freeze for Christmas, that way, when I get the nibbles, I’ll be able to nip to the freezer, grab a frozen cookie dough ball, and bake it!

 

Tomorrow my mission is to work on egg free pancakes, a nice version! Egg replacement powder just doesn’t do it for me sometimes. Now it may seem like by not having eggs you’d suffer and have to sacrifice flavour or texture but please let me just try and convince you that this is not the case at all! People look at me like I’m an idiot, and sadly many refuse to try things that they think are egg free, especially in baking (but I assure you I make a mean brownie!), so I don’t tell people anymore and that feeling of smugness always creeps over me when they say how much they enjoyed it, especially when it’s someone who has scoffed previously when I try convince them! But I guess it’s true what they say, the proof is in the pudding. I can try convince people until I’m blue in the face but it just won’t work unless people are open minded and prepared to try. I’ll post my brownie recipe on here next week sometime in the hope that it may encourage someone to try make it that can have eggs.

 

Aw and would you look at that, I’ve spent so much time babbling at y’all that the X Factor has come one and I haven’t got any snackage, D’OH! Oh well, it may do me good!!

 

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

