Valentines Day

Now, even though I have a boyfriend, I do sometimes get the feeling Valentines Day is kind of a holiday created by Hallmark. And I do kinda think that why is this one day the only day you should be telling your other half how much you love them? THAT BEING SAID…who am I to pass up on any potential presents? And there is bound to be some food involved somewhere, I do love food (when I can swallow it that is!)

So, as a huge The Hills fan (pre LC departure, obvs) I follow LC on Twitter and her blog is pretty awesome, especially when it comes to gift ideas, even if you don’t go with exactly what she says because of country restrictions for example, its still inspiring.

One of her latest Valentine blogs contained a really unique idea that she had read about herself, via a blog…… http://www.laurenconrad.com/post/tuesday-ten-valentines-day-gift-ideas and number 5 really caught my attention. SO, I’m currently trying to figure out whether this is a good idea for me, the whole 12 set dates thing, or rather my boyfriend, I think it’s quite unique. I may buy him some special cheesecake too and slap a ribbon around it, to show effort haha really though, he does love his cheesecake, it’s like a whole new revelation for him!

I’m pondering over ideas at the moment and have made a shortlist….

  • Comedy Store night out
  • Bowling Alley night
  • Summertime picnic (I really don’t do the cold weather)
  • Indoor picnic? (I do do central heating though!!)
  • Try a completely random new restaurant
  • Spend a night in York
  • Visit a vineyard
  • Sit and create a mini memory album
  • Ransom night (where I basically kidnap him and take him wherever I want to go that night, I like this one!)
  • Cookery workshop

And then there’s a few local days out. The thing is, we always say lets go out more but, we either hit the same old restaurants which I do love but, you do get a bit bored of the same old thing, or we end up sitting in watching tele because we’re both a bit skint!

So, on with the pondering……

 

Ciao for now xoxo

Leave a Reply

