The best laid plans….

Well, you know how on the last post I mentioned a few ideas I’d had for dates through the year with my boyfriend, and top of the list was a night out at a Comedy Club. I thought this was a pretty cool idea and really unique, until last night. You know that moment when your heart sinks, or at least thinks, CRAP thank God I never booked it, well last night was one of those moments. There we were sat watching Live at the Apollo, laughing away, me thinking smugly that this would be a great date night when the boyfriend says ‘I’ve never fancied seeing anything like this live, it’d just be boring’. Yup. There it was. So my amazing and unique idea just got flushed down the drain like one of those spiders that doesn’t pay rent therefore has no right to be in your house let alone the bottom of your bath. Boooo.

 

So, whilst pondering over what food I want to start making when I feel better again and not like I’m swallowing a dozen tiny hedgehogs, on Pinterest of course, I came across a crockpot bbq beer chicken sandwich. This may just have to replace the date night OUT and become a date night IN. If nothing else it’ll be an experience for him having my cook because, well, I really can’t cook. Though last summer I made a nice stew (yes in summer, yes we nearly passed out from such a hot meal and yes I wish I’d made a salad but this is what happens when I have brainwaves and decide to cook.)

 

Here’s the link, now how amazing does that look and sound? I think I’ll make it April time when I get the kitchen to myself at home because mum’s away, it can be a surprise for him haha. Now I’m off to feed my addiction, AGAIN, for the rest of the night on Pinterest and plan dessert!

 

One date night out of 12 is a start right??

 

Ciao for now xoxo

Leave a Reply

