Quick and easy – 10 minute pasta

You’ve probably all realised that I have a thing for pumpkin at the moment. The truth is, yes I really do love pumpkin but I also have 4 cans sat at the back of our cupboard screaming use me use me!!

When I made the Pumpkin Muffins on Sunday, I still had half a can of the puree left so tonight I figured I’d make a quick pasta dish for tea. It was amazing!

Serves 2

Ingredients:

  • Dried Spaghetti pasta
  • 1 cup of pumpkin puree
  • 60ml single cream
  • 1/4 Cup grated parmesan (plus extra to serve)
  • 1 Tbsp tomato puree
  • Salt
  1. Boil the kettle, fill your pan and pop in your pasta. Portion sizes are usually mentioned on the side of your packet.
  2. In a small bowl, mix your pumpkin puree, cream, salt and parmesan with a fork or small hand whisk.
  3. Drain the pasta and place back in the pan.
  4. Empty your pumpkin mix into the pan then add the tomato puree and stir.
  5. Empty contents into a dish and grate more parmesan over the top.
  6. EAT!!

Excuse the poor quality pic!!

Now, I was greedy tonight and ate the whole pan of pasta. I wouldn’t really recommend eating so much pasta, I’m actually sat here typing barely able to waddle into the kitchen haha it was just too tasty to leave though.

 

Hope you enjoy this as much as I did

 

XOXO

Leave a Reply

