GOOD MORNING!!

Do you ever wake up some mornings when the sun in shining and think, yep, today’s gonna be a good day just because the sun is out! Sunshine makes me feel so much better about everything. I mean, the trees are blowing like crazy so I’m guessing it’s actually really cold out but, just the sun coming through my window made me happy!

 

Today is gonna be productive (she hopes!) I’ve been up an hour, had my breakfast, which was THE SHIZZLE by the way, taken my steroids, poured a pint of juice to have with my glucose powder (the docs want me to fatten up so I can fight the relapse), had a quick look on Pinterest ready to return again for recipe ideas, fed my cat and now I’m blogging! All before 9.45am! HIGH FIVE!

 

Now, because I’m on the steroids I’m eating like a monster, seriously, my mum says I’m just like Pacman when I’m on them, if its sat in my path it will be eaten. So yesterday we did the mother of all shops. Β£130 later, we have the fullest fridge and cupboards in the land. But how depressing is it that you have to spend so much money on food to be healthy. It was reading VodkaandMotherhoods blog this morning that made me think hell, healthy eating costs a s***load wherever you live. But, and I’m sure she’ll agree, why would you wanna eat any other way. She’s an amazing example in my opinion, too many people in the UK cop out and go buy really cheap and nasty freezer products, I’m sure it’s the same in the US. There’s enough diseases going round without adding heart disease/diabetes to your list. Just saying. So, I devised a plan to help me with my snackage issues, yes, I’m that lame, but it really helps me to make lists, I’m kind of a list fiend and like to check things off all the time, though this list may be the future if you ask me……

 

 

I also get really bored really easy with the same old boring breakfasts, so this morning I had a pot of yoghurt, a couple of tablespoons of blueberries, some agave drizzled on top, and, wait for it, 2 crushed ginger nut biscuits! The biscuits just added the crunch, texture and extra pizzaz if you know what I mean? And now I’m full without feeling stuffed, bloated or, heaven forbid, STILL HUNGRY!!

 

Shrimps and rice for lunch today, I’m off to Pinterest some possible dressing recipes, and probably Google too if I’m honest, though my Pinterest addiction is getting out of control haha

 

Wish me luck!!

 

XOXO

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cloudoflace
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 12:22:56

    Hahahaha!! this is so funny! I love lists myself πŸ˜€

    Reply

  2. vodkaandmotherhood
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 22:05:13

    I absolutely do agree with you…seems to be that the food distributors would love to keep us all completely fat and sedentary. Boooooo! It’s a good thing I love my fruits and veggies, or I would probably succumb to the evils of pop tarts for breakfast too. My kids think I’m an evil mommy though, and I very well may be in their eyes, but that’s okay with me. πŸ™‚

    I love your list, have one like that too. Easiest list in my life. And Pinterest is effing amazing, even if it is a bit of a life suck. Thanks for the plug!!! I’ll have to return the favor very very soon!

    K.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

