Fail-proof Blueberry Muffins

This recipe is based on a muffin recipe from PPK but I’ve never been one to exactly follow things to the letter, especially when I’m not a fan of a certain ingredients. Seriously, that would just be silly wouldn’t it, making something you couldn’t benefit from when your family are sat munching haha yes I am that greedy!!

I haven’t posted pictures from the prep because, there really is no prep involved that needs pictures, it’s not complicated at all, I promise 🙂

Oven: 375f/ 190c/ gas mark 5

Makes 12

Ingredients

2 cups plain flour

2/3 cup caster sugar

2 teaspoons baking powder

1/2 teaspoon bicarbonate soda/baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 cup cranberry juice

1/2 cup vegetable oil

2 teaspoons vanilla extract

1/2 cup fresh blueberries

In a bowl, mix together the dry ingredients with a hand whisk, the manual kind! Doing this saves any messing around with sieves and mixes everything nicely.

In a jug, mix all of the wet ingredients.

Pour your wet ingredients into your dry and mix by hand. When the mix is just combined, but still lumpy, add in your blueberries, then continue to mix briefly.

Fill your muffin liners about 3/4 full and bake in a preheated oven for 23-27 minutes.

VOILA! For those of you with super beady eyes, yes, I had to use Christmas muffin liners because I’d run out of plain ones haha they look ever so pretty with their holly liners though don’t they!!

These muffins can be switched and changed to anything though, all you have to do is adapt the juice element and the berry element, so for example, choc chips and milk, orrrr blueberries and FRESH orange juice? That would be nice! The thing with this actual recipe is, I used Ocean Spray cranberry juice so you can’t actually taste the juice, whereas with fresh juice you can. But at least by using juice you’re not using excess oil for moisture, you still have a healthy element in there. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it anyway 😉

These really are the quickest and easiest muffins ever, totally fail proof and idiot proof to be honest. I can’t wait to try some more adaptions.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to feed my face with lots of baked goods!!

 

 

XOXO

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Easiest Ever Blueberry Muffins « For food and family

Leave a Reply

