Lazy blogger

Hey hey! Just checking in to confirm that yes, I am still alive, but boy am I a great big ball of sleepiness.

These last couple of months my Crohns has kinda kicked my arse a little bit……ok a lot. I had it appear in my throat which is a pure mother plucker, then, as I got that under control I started to struggle to walk properly and lift my right leg. Weird right? Well when I saw my gastro on 13 April he said there was a risk that it could be an abscess. Be still my beating heart.

Anyway, after one CT scan referral, a giant thromby on my part over no one telling me they wanted to pump a load of contrast dye in my veins, then a different hospital and an MRI scan, I am happy to tell you I have no abscess! It’s my stricture which may not be scarring (bonus for my mammoth appetite) which indicates that I’m in, yet another, major flare. Anyway on a happy note I started medication today, I’m being built up slowly on it and am extremely hopeful that this will work now instead of the damn steroids.

20120510-175225.jpg

So that’s my grumble over, and an explanation as to why I’ve been so quiet, I’ve just been absolutely drained with everything and have been trying to just relax. I started reading the first Twilight the other night too but that’s a whole other blog!!

Peace out my little cherubs xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

