2 Blogs in 2 days, didn’t I do well!!!

I mentioned yesterday that I had started reading the Twilight books…well the first one anyway, I thought now that the craze had calmed down a bit in between films I’d take the opportunity to see what all the fuss was about. I.AM.HOOKED. I refused to be sucked in when the first film came out, and I was a HUGE Buffy fan way back when, but I just refused to be sucked in my yet another franchise. I did the same with Harry Potter, and Glee, but now I feel like I’m really late to the game and have missed out on seeing what could have possibly been amazing films at the cinema! I’m now on a mission to read all of the books before November so that I can at least see the last one on the big screen haha I’m such a geek. But seriously, I’m gonna end up broke at this rate between buying the books (the first was £4.99 on my Kindle so I dread to think what the newer ones will be), then the fact I NEED, not want, NEED to see the films, this is not gonna be a cheap month.

 

I do love a good book though, I downloaded a sample of the Hunger Games and quite enjoyed that too so maybe I’ll download that after my Twilight binge. Are there anymore good books I could read out there? I love books that can carry on, like Wicked too, fantastic reads in my opinion, and the I Heart series by Lindsey Kelk, amazing chick lit, and the carry on so you get a continuous fix haha

 

Oh, oh and…..HURRAH!!! I have my bridesmaid dress as of last Monday. We went to Meadowhall, a mall in the next county to where I live and found a dress in a store that wasn’t even a ‘bridesmaid’ dress but it’s lovely! And only £45, and is cream! Mum figured why conform to tradition, who says we can’t both be in the same colour, hey, if it works for Kate Middleton!! One major snag is that mum still actually needs her dress and the wedding is on 24 August. Yikes.

 

That’s me for now anyway folks

 

XOXO

Leave a comment